All Premier League Winning Managers Since Its Inception.

All Premier League Winning Managers Since Inception reveals detailed information on when, where, and how a manager won the league title. The Premier League title has been won by over 30 different managers since it began in 1888/89. Furthermore, the league is among the oldest leagues in the world if not the oldest.

As revealed by Premier League Official Site, the below-listed managers have all won the premier league title at least once. All the premier league winning managers since its first kick-off are listed below. As for me, I think you should read on to know all the managers that have won the EPL title since its inception.

1. Alex Ferguson (Manchester United) – 13 titles.

Alex Ferguson is not only addressed as the most successful premier league manager but also one of the greatest managers of all time. In addition to that, he has won more trophies than any manager in the history of football. Moreover, the former Scottish manager still remains the most successful manager in the premier league, no other coach in its history has won the title the most times than Ferguson. Alex Ferguson guided Man Utd to thirteen league triumph in 1993, 1994, 1996, 1997, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2003, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2011, and 2013.

Read also: Clubs With The Highest Barclays Premier League Title.

2. George Ramsey (Aston Villa) – 6 titles.

George Ramsey was Aston Villa’s head coach during the most successful period of their career. In all English competitions, he is among the most successful and winning managers. However, he led the Villains to six league triumph from 1884 – 1926. Also, he won the titles in 1894, 1896, 1897, 1899, 1900, and 1910. The late Scottish footballer is the second most successful manager in winning the premier league title.

3. Bob Paisley (Liverpool) – 6 titles.

According to his achievements, he is addressed as the greatest English manager of all time. He is not only among the five managers to have won the EPL title as a player and as a manager. Furthermore, he is the third most successful manager in winning the premier league title. The Late Liverpool boss won the six titles in 1976, 1977, 1979, 1980, 1982, and 1983.

Read also: Teams With The Highest UEFA Champions League Title In The Past Decade [2010 – 2020].

4. Tom Watson (Sunderland/Liverpool) – 5 titles.

After winning the league title for Sunderland and Liverpool, he became the first manager to win the premier league title with two different clubs. In addition, the late Liverpool boss remains the longest-serving manager of the Reds. Again, Watson won the titles in the following years, 1892, 1893, and 1895 for Sunderland and 1901, and 1906 for Liverpool. Finally, he is the fourth most successful manager in winning the EPL title.

5. Matt Busby (Manchester United) – 5 titles.

Matt Busby is among the greatest managers of all time. He was the first manager of an English club to win the European Cup/Champions League. In a total of 25 years as Man Utd manager, he won 13 trophies for them. In addition, he won the five titles in 1952, 1956, 1957, 1965, and 1967. Manchester United Player of the Season award was later named after him to be Matt Busby Player of the Year award shortly after he died.

Read also: The Most Expensive Signing In Chelsea FC’s History.

6. Herbert Chapman (Huddersfield town/Arsenal) – 4 titles.

Despite his unremarkable playing career, he went on to be among the most successful and influential managers in the early 20th Century before stroke down by sudden death. In four years, he used as Huddersfield Town’s boss, he won two league titles in 1924 and 1925. In addition to that, Chapman joined Arsenal and won another two titles in 1931 and 1933.

7. Kenny Dalglish (Liverpool/Blackburn Rovers) – 4 titles.

Kenny Dalglish is among the most successful managers of the premier league. In addition to that, he is the seventh most successful manager in winning the premier league title. His most successful managerial stint was with Liverpool where he won three of his four titles. At Liverpool, he won the titles in 1986, 1988, and 1990 while he won the 1995 EPL title for Blackburn Rovers.

Read also: The Most Expensive Premier League Signing {2020}.

8. Stan Cullis (Wolverhampton Wanderers) – 3 titles.

During his spell as Wolves head coach from 1948 – 1964, the club became one of the strongest teams in the league. This led to him leading the club to three premier league triumph. He is the eighth-most successful manager in winning the premier league title. Furthermore, the English manager won the titles in 1954, 1958, and 1959.

9. Bill Shankly (Liverpool) – 3 titles.

Bill Shankly brought success to Liverpool during his time. H is the ninth most successful manager in winning the premier league title. Furthermore, the late Scottish boss took Liverpool’s job when they were still in the second division. However, he won three league titles with the Reds in 1964, 1966, and 1973.

Read also: Discover The Teams With The Most DFB Pokal Cup Title In The Past Decade.

10. Arsene Wenger (Arsenal) – 3 titles.

Arsene Wenger was the Gunners head coach from 1996 – 2018, he is the club’s longest-serving coach and also the most successful in the club’s history. In addition, he led them to three premier league title triumph in 1998, 2002, and 2004. Wenger is addressed as one of the greatest Arsenal coaches.

11. Jose Mourinho (Chelsea) – 3 titles.

Jose Mourinho is not only among the most decorated managers ever but also is considered as one of the greatest managers of all time. However, his success at FC Porto earned him a  move to the premier league with Chelsea. Moreover, his stint was also successful in the premier league where he won three titles in two spells for Chelsea. Furthermore, he won the titles in 2005, 2006, and 2015.

Other managers who have won the premier league title are: –

  • Arthur Dickson (Sheffield Wednesday) – 2 titles.
  • Ernest Mangnali (Manchester United) – 2 titles.
  • Robert Middleton (Blackburn Rovers) – 2 titles.
  • Thomas H. Mclntosh (Everton) – 2 titles.
  • Robert Brown (Sheffield Wednesday) – 2 titles.
  • George Alisson (Arsenal) – 2 titles.
  • Tom Whittaker (Arsenal) – 2 titles.
  • Bob Jackson (Portsmouth) – 2 titles.
  • Harry Catterick (Everton) – 2 titles.
  • Don Revie (Leeds United) – 2 titles.
  • Brian Clough (Derby County/Nottingham Forest) – 2 titles.
  • Howard Kendall (Everton) – 2 titles.
  • George Graham (Arsenal) – 2 titles.
  • Pep Guardiola (Manchester City) – 2 titles.
  • Joseph Wostinholm (Sheffield United) – 1 title.
  • Alex Mackie (Sunderland) – 1 title.
  • Bob Kyle (Sunderland) – 1 title.
  • Fred Everiss (West Bromwich Albion) – 1 title.
  • John Haworth (Burnley) – 1 title.
  • David Ashworth (Liverpool) – 1 title.
  • Matt McQueen (Liverpool) – 1 title
  • Cecil Potter (Huddersfield Town) – 1 title.
  • Joe Shaw (Arsenal) – 1 title.
  • Johnny Cochrane (Sunderland) – 1 title.
  • Wilf Wild (Manchester City) – 1 title.
  • George Kay (Liverpool) – 1 title.
  • Arthur Rowe (Tottenham Hotspur) – 1 title.
  • Ted Drake (Chelsea) – 1 title.
  • Harry Potts (Burnley) – 1 title.
  • Bill Nicholson (Tottenham Hotspur) – 1 title.
  • Ron Saunders (Aston Villa) – title.
  • Joe Mercer (Manchester City) – 1 title.
  • Carlo Ancelotti (Chelsea) – 1 title.
  • Bertie Mee (Arsenal) – 1 title.
  • Roberto Mancini (Manchester City) – 1 title.
  • Manuel Pellegrini (Manchester City) – title.
  • Claudio Ranieri (Leicester City) – 1 title.
  • Antonio Conte (Chelsea) – 1 title.
  • Jurgen Kloop (Liverpool) – 1 title.
Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *