Breaking News: Lionel Messi Wins the Best Fifa Men’s Player

lionel Messi speak English

Lionel Messi finished ahead of Cristiano Ronaldo and Van Dijk, to win the trophy for the first time since FIFA founded it in 2016.

“It’s a special night for me. I’m lucky to have my wife and two of my three children here with me. It’s the first time they’re here and to be able to enjoy this with them is unique,” he commented on the stage, with his first ‘The Best’ in his hand. Barça’s No.10 now has a trophy that wasn’t previously in his cabinet, as he hadn’t won it since FIFA founded the award in 2016.

It should be noted however, that ‘The Best’ was a substitute for FIFA’s Ballon d’Or, which from 2010 to 2016 was jointly awarded with France Football magazine, and which Messi won four times (2010, 2011 , 2012 and 2015).

A year before the appearance of this award, Messi won the 2009 edition of the FIFA World Player award.



Spread the love
About jumxie 1339 Articles
Olajumoke Grace is a sports lover, passionate about football majorly, and loves to blog.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.