Clubs With The Highest Barclays Premier League Title.

Since the inception in 1992, a total of 49 clubs have competed in the Barclays Premier League. 20 teams play in the Premier League every year and only 6 clubs have won 1 or more Premier League titles.

The Premier League Winners since inception are as follows:


6.Leicester City – 1 title

Leicester won the 2015–16 Premier League. They are one of the six clubs who have won the Premier League since its inception in 1992.Italian manager Claudio Raineri who led the team to their victory is known for his field tactics, good humour and magical spell as he upgraded Leicester from an EFL champions to a premier league winner, this is described as a fairy tale story by football legends.The Italian coach has also managed top teams like Chelsea, Atletico Madrid, Valencia and Roma with his blazing 4-4-2 formation.

5.Blackburn Rovers – 1 Title

In 1992, Rovers gained promotion to the new Premier League a year after being taken over by local entrepreneur Jack Walker, who installed Kenny Dalglish as manager.The 1994–95 season was Blackburn Rovers F.C.’s third season in the Premier League, and their third consecutive season in the top division of English football. The season was marked by the club as they won the premier league title, ending their 81 year run without an English title.

4.Arsenal – 3 Titles

Arsenal’s period of success came with the appointment of Arsène Wenger in 1996. Under him, Arsenal won the premier league in 1997–98, 2001–02 and 2003 – 2004 In addition, the club were victorious after the appointment of Wenger and won the Premier league in 2003–04 without losing a single match..

3.Manchester City – 4 Titles

Man City have won the title four times, securing the trophy in dramatic fashion in 2011/12 with a goal in stoppage time of the final day, and again in 2013/14

They also won the league in the 2017–18 after surpassing the second at that time Manchester United with 19 points and retained the trophy the following season narrowly after leading second place Liverpool with just a point.

2.Chelsea – 5 Titles

Chelsea became the fourth club to win the Premier league in 2004/05, and have since gone on to claim the title four more times: 2005/06, 2009/10, 2014/15 and 2016/17.Their magical touch was in the form of an Italian manager Antonio Conte known for his 3-5-2 formation and his winning streak at Juventus for the Série A title.He was appointed as Chelsea Manager in 2016 and was successful in implementing his 3-5-2 formation in England, making Chelsea the premier league winners in 2016-17 season against all odds. He left the club in 2018 and after a 1-year sabbatical, is now the manager of Serie A side Inter Milan.

1.Manchester United 13 Titles

Manchester United were the first winners of the competition, finishing 10 points clear of Aston Villa, and have been PL champions on 13 occasions in total.The most successful manager in the competition is Sir Alex Ferguson, who has guided Manchester United to all their Premier League successes. He also holds the record for being the longest-serving manager in the Premier League, spending 21 years at Old Trafford since its inception in 1992 before retiring at the end of the 2012/13 season.They won the titles in the following years respectively- 1992–93, 1993–94, 1995–96, 1996–97, 1998–99, 1999 -2000, 2000–01, 2002–03, 2006–07, 2007–08, 2008–09, 2010–11 and 2012-13.


Do you think any team can dethrone Manchester United from the top spot of teams with the highest Barclays Premier league???

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *