Eden Hazard has been nominated for the 2019 PFA Players’ Player of the Year award.

Hazard, who also won the award in 2015

having lifted the PFA Young Player of the

Year award in 2014, has enjoyed an excellent

season for Chelsea and is among a shortlist of

six names.


The Belgian has hit 19 goals this season,

including memorable efforts against

Liverpool in the Carabao Cup and West Ham

in the Premier League earlier this month, as

well as contributing 12 assists in an

enterprising campaign.



Hazard also captained Belgium to third place

in last summer’s World Cup in Russia, as well

as netting the winning goal in last year’s FA

Cup final at Wembley.


The winner will be announced at a ceremony

in London on Sunday April 28.


The full list of nominees is:

Eden Hazard (Chelsea)

Sergio Aguero (Manchester City)

Sadio Mane (Liverpool)

Raheem Sterling (Manchester City)

Bernardo Silva (Manchester City)

Virgil Van Dijk (Liverpool)


It is the latest nomination for the brilliant Hazard, whose individual honours with the Blues are listed below.

FWA Footballer of the Year – 2015

Premier League Player of the Season – 2015

PFA Premier League Team of the Year – 2013, 2014, 2015, 2017

PFA Young Player of the Year – 2014

PFA Players’ Player of the Year – 2015

FIFPro World XI – 2018

UEFA Team of the Year – 2017, 2018

Chelsea Player of the Year – 2014, 2015, 2017

Chelsea Players’ Player of the Year – 2015

Chelsea Goal of the Season – 2016, 2017

Chelsea-related winners of the PFA Player of the Year award are:

Mark Hughes – 1989, 1991 (with Manchester United)

John Terry – 2005

Eden Hazard – 2015

N’Golo Kante – 2017

Mohamed Salah – 2018 (with Liverpool

Spread the love
About jumxie 1339 Articles
Olajumoke Grace is a sports lover, passionate about football majorly, and loves to blog.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.