Highlight: Real Madrid 2-1 Villarreal – Benzema’s Brace Fires Real Madrid To Thier First League Title Since 2017.

Real Madrid won their first La Liga title in three years with a game to spare as they edged past Villarreal at an empty Alfredo Di Stefano Stadium.

Karim Benzema fired between the legs of Sergio Asenjo and added a controversial second from a retaken penalty.

Vicente Iborra pulled one back but it mattered little to Real as the club wrapped up their 34th Spanish title.


Zinedine Zidane’s side have won all 10 of their matches since Spanish football restarted in June.

They head into the final day of the season with an unassailable seven-point lead over second-placed Barcelona.


Real Madrid XI: Ramos, Modric, Benzema, Kroos, Hazard, Courtois, Casemiro, Carvajal, Varane, F Mendy, Rodrygo

Subs: Bale, Isco, Areola, Nacho, Vazquez, Mariano, Jovic, Asensio, Valverde, Militao, Brahim, Vinicius

Villarreal XI: Asenjo, Gaspar, G. Moreno, Moi Gómez, Xavi Quintillà, R.Peña, S. Chakla, Manu Morlanes, Anguissa, P. Torres, S. Chukwueze

Subs: Albiol, Cazorla, B.Soriano, Iborra, Andrés Fernández, Trigueros, Moreno, Ontiveros, Sergio Lozano, Álex Baena, A. Ratiu, Fer Niño

Match Highlight:


Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *