Naby Keita, Mane And Salah Becomes Their Nations First EPL Winners.

Mohamed Salah became the first Egyptian footballer to win the Premier League after the Reds were confirmed Champions On Thursday.

Salah was not granted a medal when his former club Chelsea won the title in 2015 because of the FA regulations that states the a minimum of five games is required to be eligible for a medal. That year Salah had only three appearances for the blues and spent the remaining appearances on loan at Fiorentina before sold to AS Roma.

Salah has reached a number of milestones during his time at Anfield – in 2018, he became the second fastest Liverpool player to reach 20 goals and also he’s one of the top 10 players who have reached 30 goals or more for the Reds in one season during the post-War years.

Sadio Mané is also the first Senegalese to pick up a Premier League winners’ medal and Naby Keita is the first Guinean player to win the English league.

The following African players have also won the Premier League title

Ivory Coast: Didier Drogba, Salomon Kalou, Yaya Touré, Kolo Touré

Cameroon: Lauren, Geremi Njitap, Joel Matip

Nigeria: John Obi Mikel, Victor Moses, Nwankwo Kanu

Ghana: Jeffrey Schlupp, Daniel Amartey, Michael Essien

Senegal: Sadio Mané

Liberia: Christopher Wreh

Guinea: Naby Keita

South Africa: Quinton Fortune

Algeria: Riyad Mahrez

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *